Jumble

Some quick thoughts before I sign off and call my boyfriend. I told him I would call after I ate dinner and Im still slurping on my soup, so I feel this is appropriate.

Im learning how to knit lace! I bought some beautiful hand dyed wool some months back and decided that my magnum opus for 2007 was for me to knit a cardigan. Not just any cardigan, a complicated cardigan. With a lace pattern. And cute sleaves. And those eye-hook thingies that I think are sexy. I tried out the pattern last night and seem to have it down okay, except I need to figure out the difference between an SSK and a K2T. Other than that, Im golden.

Is anyone else a little exasperated with the Democratic reaction to the Presidential Surge? What the hell is a non binding petition? That does nothing, except spin your wheels about how horrible you think the plan is. From what Ive heard so far, the Democrat’s dont have a plan. This one sucks, don’t get me wrong, but it seems like intellectual laziness to criticize something without having an idea of your own. I like Kennedy’s bill, where the president would need congressional approval to do crap like this (yay checks and balances! Its about time), but who knows what’ll happen to it. Im just sayin. You need to kick more ass than this, Democrats.

Im tired and hungry and Ive had salad for three nights in a row now. Darn you, intermediate weight goal! I’m 2.3 pounds away and I dont think Im ever gonna get there. Of course, once I don’t get there, I’ll have another 15 pounds to not lose.  I want chocolate so bad I think I might… would I do something violent for chocolate? That’s one of the signs that its an addiction. Hm. Im gonna think on that.

Until then, my soup is now done. Mmm, box soup. I love this stuff. Im gonna go call James.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I so, so miss Trader Joe’s! I used to shop there every weekend, but Joe hasn’t moved into the area where I live now. Oh, the lovely produce, the strange sauces, the excellent selection of crackers…!

  2. 2

    Greg Todd said,

    Trader Joe’s is great. I miss being near one since my move, too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

