Exciting to no-one but me, but good God its a red letter day over here in Tildy Town.

Today is the day I empty my bank account. Or at least thin out the ranks a bit.

Today is the day I get my laptop! Woo!

Whaddya think?

I might pass out from the pleasure, or the loss of 80% of my checking account, or perhaps knowing that I now own something that would be worth burglering… I’ll do some stretches beforehand in case I swoon I won’t hurt myself. Wish me luck. I’ll tell you how it goes. There will be an update, oh yes there will.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    New laptop, so exciting – congratulations! πŸ™‚ I hardly go anywhere without mine. It’s about a year and a half old, and it’s named Dellbert (yes, I can even talk about it as though it were my child – that’s not weird!). The finish has been rubbed away in the spots where I rest my hands and in the lower left corner of the selector button – because I “nerded too hard,” according to my boyfriend.

    Hope it was moolah well spent!

  2. 2

    Tildy said,

    Oh it was indeed! Im going to put up pictures here pretty soon, once Im done lovin’ on it. I named her Emaline. πŸ™‚

  3. 3

    Genevieve said,

    The Sims 2 is the greatest invention of the 21st century. I can literally (and I never misuse that word) play for 9 hours straight.

    Do yourself a favor and NEVER BUY IT. And if you do, DON’T START WITH THE EXPANSION PACKS. I’ve never been hooked on drugs, but I think it might be similar to that.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

